Showing posts with label Erica. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Erica. Show all posts

Monday, November 21, 2011

Happy Birthday Erica!! :)

November 1st - I'm thankful for my house.
November 2nd - I'm thankful for my Momma.
November 3rd - I'm thankful for my Daddy.
November 4th - I'm thankful for chocolate.
November 5th - I'm thankful for being able to read.
November 6th - I'm thankful for food to eat.
November 7th - I'm thankful for a car to drive.
November 8th - I'm thankful for my sisters.
November 9th - I'm thankful for my husband.
November 10th - I'm thankful for books to read and my Herbie
November 11th - I'm thankful for the computer to get on!
November 12th - I'm thankful to be a child of God!
November 13th - I'm thankful for the word of God!
November 14th - I'm thankful for my job.
November 15th - I'm thankful for my in-laws.
November 16th - I'm thankful for the changes in weather.
November 17th - I'm thankful for doctors.
November 18th - I'm thankful for God always looking out for me.
November 19th - I'm thankful for my church family.

November 20th - I'm thankful for my extended family. Yesterday we had my Daddy's side Thanksgiving dinner. It was cool to see everyone :) And then Thursday I'll see my mom's side. Unless Maddie shows up and then I'm sure I'll see everyone who comes to visit us in the hospital!

November 21st - I'm thankful for my best friend Erica and all my other friends. I've been saving this just for this day because today is Erica's birthday! I've been very blessed to find my best friend through a dominoes game many years ago online! We met for the first time in person 4 years ago for my wedding in which she was my Matron of Honor. I haven't seen her since then, which has been WAY to long, but hopefully at some point we can meet up again! :) HAPPY BIRTHDAY ERICA!!


Friday, November 18, 2011

Update on Maddie and her room...

I just realized I hadn't posted on how Maddie is lately so I thought I'd share...

I'm 38 weeks and 4 days and very uncomfortable but completely okay with it cause I know it'll be well worth it. Last week I was having Braxton Hicks contractions pretty regularly and then on Thursday night around 11 or so I started having these pains in my back and around to my front. The way I describe them: felt like a kidney stone in the back and cramps in the front. So we went to the hospital cause I was hurting bad. I told Jamie that even if I wasn't pregnant these pains would make me go to the hospital because they were weird and painful. They said I wasn't having contractions and that I very well could have a kidney stone but everything else looked normal. So it's like a double whammy as Jamie says kidney stone pain and then the Braxton Hicks contractions were painful too. Came home and slept pretty much all day on Friday. BUT the Braxton Hicks contractions have pretty much stopped :( So now it's just waiting until God and Maddie are ready for her to be apart of this world. I have been very anxious, nervous, scared, excited, (pretty much you name it I feel it) about her arrival. But after an emotional breakdown yesterday I feel some better about it. She'll come eventually and I won't be pregnant forever (even though I feel like I will). haha.

After all that chit chat here are some pictures of her room...








So that's her room in a nutshell! :) Not the best pictures I know but I never claimed to be a photographer! My favorite part of the room is probably her name or the wall decals. My favorite part of the room that won't always stay in the room is the quilt on the rocking chair. My best friend Erica made it for me and I'll always treasure it, as I'm sure Maddie will.

Saturday, July 02, 2011

Six Word Saturday



Still excited, we're having a girl!!!
And...
I still have the best husband!!!
AND......
I am truly blessed and loved!!!

We're so excited, and I'm personally still in shock that it's a girl. I mean for the past 18 weeks I was convinced it was a boy. We'd picked out a name for a little boy and I was calling him a he when I referred to what actually was a her! I will never forget the day we found out she was a she! We went to a place called Watch Me Grow and had a 3D/4D ultrasound. Actually we'd thought when we'd first found out we were pregnant that it'd be cool to eventually go there. But then we found out that we'd be paying the doctor for the ultrasound to tell us the gender anyhow so we went to our parents and said how much is it worth to you! haha. They all said they'd pay their part and Jamie's aunt said she would pay ours. So I'd already had that day on the calendar at work as off and I told Jamie that we should go then. So his mom came to town to take part in this grand experience. (This is the first grandchild on both sides) We went on June 28th at 10 am. Jamie and I were taken back at the beginning just us two in hopes that the baby would show us the gender and then we'd call everyone in the room to show them. Everyone included: my mom, dad, grandma, Jamie's mom, dad, step-mom and aunt. Well, she wouldn't show us the gender because she had her legs crossed. So we decided instead of being in there the whole time by ourselves we'd call everyone in there and just find out together. I was getting kind of worried because she wouldn't show us. OH YES, we also had two people watching it live on the wonderful world wide web! They were Jamie's brother, Jason and his wife Heather. And then my best friend Erica over at Vicrace Designs. And then the lady said and there's the girl parts! My husband just leaned over and hugged me. I remember feeling so very loved and blessed and thankful all at once. He said it's a girl. I said I know we need to apologize to her for calling her a he/him all along! haha. What an amazing experience it all was. I would recommend everyone having this experience if they can.

And oh yes, I think we've decided on the name Madelyn Rae. :) And we'd call her Maddie.

Saturday, April 16, 2011

My best friend...

My best friend, Erica, has a blog too...And she's a sewer and she has this one post that needs some attention...So if you'll click on over and vote that'd be lovely!

Vote NOW!!!